Home | Links | Site Map | Contact Info |
Hellenic Police
Hellenic Police Press and Mass Media Citizens Guide Statistical data Files


Which are the competent authorities for the issuance of the residence document under 18 (4) of the Withdrawal Agreement to the beneficiaries of it? Μεγέθυνση κειμένου Σμίκρυνση κειμένου Print E-mail

The competent authorities for the issuance of residence document under article 18 (4) of the WA to the UK nationals, their family members and other persons, who are also UK nationals, are:

a) the Aliens Departments of Greek Police, for the residents in the area of ​​jurisdiction of the General Police Directorates of Attica and Thessaloniki and

b)the authorities that handle aliens' affairs (Security Sub-directorates or Safety Departments) at the headquarters of the Police Directorates of the General Regional Police Directorates of Greece for the residents in the area of ​​jurisdiction of the aforementioned Police Directorates.

For contact details of the competent Police Authorities, please click here. 

For family members, who are third country nationals, the competent authorities are the one-stop authorities of the Directorates of Aliens and Migration of the Decentralized Administrations of Greece, in whose territorial jurisdiction the applicants reside.